#healthyME

what doesn't kill you… helps you kick some ass

32 weeks + 5 days

32weeks-01 Time is flying! Somewhere I missed another weekly blog post, but we have been really busy trying to get our house and family ready for our little squirrel.

I have to give props to my hubby, in the last two weeks he’s moved furniture around, cleaned out the room that will be the nursery, painted the room and moved the most important pieces of furniture into the nursery (crib, changing table and glider). We’ve also gone through some of Muppet’s old stuff I was saving for whenever I did have another child. However, I soon learned that not everything is good almost 10 years later.

The elastic in the crib sheets are shot, bath towels and burp cloths have more stains on them then I remember or are just falling apart. But the good news is now I have a better idea of what we really need and it makes easy when I’m ready to go shopping.

I would post photos of the nursery, but we are waiting on one piece of furniture coming from my parents; it’s an old dresser from my dad’s childhood and I personally can’t wait to get it in the room and start putting baby things into it. Once the room is complete I promise to take photos.

This past Thursday we had our doctor’s appointment and everything is looking great. The doctor said that he expects the baby to be roughly 7 lbs (which is great news because he thought my Muppet would be roughly 8 lbs – and he was almost right). Total for the whole pregnancy, I’ve gained 30 lbs. Not to bad. My workouts have been a little far and few between these past few weeks. My energy levels are a little low at night and with the doctor not allowing me to run or lift weights over my head – it’s been interesting. But I am still able to walk 3 miles on my Saturdays and tie my own shoes! I would put all that in a win category compared to my last pregnancy.

Over all I have been very pleased with how different this pregnancy has been compared to my pregnancy with Muppet. There have been some interesting side effects with this one that I didn’t have with my first, like nerve pain and vertigo, but overall it’s been an amazing experience. 🙂

Our next appointment is in 2 weeks ( 34 weeks!) Time is flying by!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment