#healthyME

what doesn't kill you… helps you kick some ass

25 weeks +6 days

IMG_4972 copy

Well after a nice long holiday and spending time with family, our little family is finding its way back into our normal every day groove. My Muppet got his mid-progress report with all high “A’s” and we can’t be any more proud of him. He took on allot this year and both the MusicMan and I were concerned that it maybe too much and his school work would suffer. However, being in all the extra stuff inside and outside of school has proven us wrong.

Not to mention that it melts my heart when he thanks God for the baby and asks that it’s kept safe. Again, he is going to be an amazing older brother to this kiddo. There is no doubt in my mind. At times I find myself grinning from ear to ear with the idea of how will I capture that moment that Muppet will hold and/or see our little squirrel for the first time.

Now you might be wondering why I don’t call the baby, peanut, or munchkin. Why squirrel? Well for one with the age difference and (obvious) height difference between my 9 year old and this kiddo I like to think of them as my Moose and Squirrel (yeah I’m old, it’s a Bullwinkle reference). I love the idea that these two might just one day take these nicknames on for each other. I can see a little kid running through our house yelling (in their little kid voice) “mmmmoooose”. I know I’m crazy.

Speaking of our little squirrel. This week our kiddo is roughly 13 inches long and weighs in around 1.75 pounds. My belly is growing and I’m finding that while I used to be able to wear some of my looser pre-pregnancy clothes still (however a little tighter around the belly) that clothing option will soon leave the table unless I’m okay with stretching out my clothes.

This week durning the break was hard to get in a workout, but I got back on track when we got home and I’ve run 3 times this week (which has felt amazing). I can’t wait to start training for my half marathon after the baby comes. I miss running my uber long distances.

I’ve been eating right (with the exception of the break – I may or may not have eaten an entire pumpkin pie over the course of 2 days). I have noticed a little loss in my muscle definition in my arms, which was upsetting for about a day or two until I focused on the fact that my body is slowly storing up fat in the preparation of being able to feed this baby.

I’ve also gone back to the dark side of nappin
g. I can’t help it. I need my little one to two hour naps to help make it through the weekend and start the work week off feeling refreshed (can we say third trimester is right around the corner)

Our next doctor’s appointment is about 2.5 weeks away! Time is flying!

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment